Recommended Coaching and Personal Development Resources

 

Books/Guides

Communication
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.36.27 PM
 BRAG: The Art of Tooting Your Own Horn Without Blowing It, by Peggy Klaus

 

 

 

Creativity
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.39.57 PM
The  Artist’s Way, by Julia Cameron

 

 

 

Giving
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.41.30 PM
Give and Take, by Adam Grant

 

 

 

Entrepreneurial Success

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.42.56 PMThe E-Myth Revisited, by Michael Gerber

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.44.21 PMThe Pumpkin Plan, by Mike Michalowicz

 

 

 

Financial Success
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.46.01 PM
The Energy of Money, by Maria Nemeth

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.47.00 PMTapping Into Wealth, by Margaret Lynch

 

 

 

Happiness
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.47.54 PM
The Happiness Advantage, by Shawn Achor

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.49.00 PMThe Happiness Project, by Gretchen Rubin

 

 

 

Health and Wellness
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.50.04 PM
You Can Heal Your Life, by Louise Hay

 

 

 

Living Authentically
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.51.55 PM
Daring Greatly, by Brene Brown

 

 

 

Living Your Dreams
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.52.56 PM
The Power of Starting Something Stupid, by Richie Norton

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.53.49 PMDare, Dream, Do, by Whitney Johnson

 

 

 

Mother-Daughters
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.54.40 PM
The God Box, by Mary Lou Quinlan

 

 

 

Psychology
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.55.32 PM
A Way of Being, by Carl Rogers

 

 

 

Spiritual:
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.56.23 PM
The Four Agreements, by Don Miguel Ruiz

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.57.17 PMMan’s Search for Meaning, Viktor Frankl

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.58.14 PMConversations with God, Neale Donald Walsch

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.59.01 PMCreative Visualization, Shakti Gawain

 

 

 

Transitions
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 1.59.58 PM
Transitions: Making Sense of Life’s Changes, Williams Bridges

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 2.01.12 PMThe Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level, by Gay Hendricks

 

 

 

Women and Work
Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 2.02.10 PM
Breakdown, Breakthrough, by Kathy Caprino

 

 

 

 

 

Websites:

Career

Business Plans:

Bplans.com, www.bplans.com

SCORE, www.score.org

Job Search and Networking:

Career Resource Expo (in CT), www.careerresourceexpo.com

Craigslist.com, www.craigslist.com

ExecuNet, www.execunet.com

Hire Aspirations, www.hireaspirationsusa.com

HotJobs.com, www.hotjobs.com

Indeed, www.indeed.com

The Ladders, www.theladders.com

MeetUp, www.meetup.com

Monster.com, www.monster.com

MyJobSearch.com, www.myjobsearch.com

New Canaan CATS (Career Transition Support), www.newcanaancats.org

Temple Beth El Networking Group (Stamford, CT) – write to Michael Arons, Chairperson, at michael@westhillcpa.com

Women @ Work Network, www.womenatwork.com (for Greenwich and Stamford CT residents, write to Anne Cheng at annekcheng@gmail.com to join the local chapter)

Planning Your Career:

CareerJournal, The Wall Street Journal, www.careerjournal.com

CareerPerfect.com, www.careerperfect.com

CareerPlanner.com, www.careerplanner.com

Fast Company Magazine, www.fastcompany.com

Franchise.com, www.franchise.com

U.S. Small Business Administration, www.sba.gov

Funding/Support:

Ladies Who Launch, www.ladieswholaunch.com

Make Mine a Million Dollar Business, www.countmein.org

Coaching

International Coach Federation, www.coachfederation.org

Life Purpose Institute, www.lifepurposeinstitute.com

Institute for Life Coach Training, www.lifecoachtraining.com

Domestic Violence Prevention

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Domestic Violence Prevention, www.cdc.gov/ncipc/dvp/dvp.htm

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence, www.ncadv.org

Empowering Women

The White House Project, www.thewhitehouseproject.org

Women in Power, CT, www.drellenmahony.com/women-in-power.cfm

Ms. Foundation, http://ms.foundation.org

Midlife

American Association of Retired Persons, www.aarp.com

Gen Plus+, www.genplususa.com

More Magazine, www.moremagazine.com

National Association of Baby Boomer Women, www.nabbw.com

Motherhood

The Momference, www.momference.com

Non-Profits

American Red Cross, www.redcross.org

The Blessing Basket Project, www.blessingbasket.org

Habitat for Humanity, www.habitat.org

Personal Development

CCU Learning (Conference Call University Learning), www.cculearning.com

Psychotherapy

American Association of Marriage and Family Therapy. www.aamft.org

Spirituality

Angelspeake, www.angelspeake.com

Astrology Zone by Susan Miller, www.astrologyzone.com

Abraham-Hicks, www.abraham-hicks.com

Neal Donald Walsch, www.cwg.org/main.php

The International Center for Reiki Training, www.reiki.org

Shakti Gawain, www.shaktigawain.com

Working Women

Women@Work Network, www.womenatwork.com

Catalyst, www.catalyst.org

Working Mother Magazine, www.workingmother.com

Workplace Issues

Center for Work- Life Policy, www.worklifepolicy.org

Families and Work Institute, www.familiesandwork.org

U.S. Department of Labor, Family and Medical Leave Act, http://www.termlifeinsurance.org/additional-resources/how-the-fmla-affects-you/

The U.S. Equal Opportunity Employment Commission, www.eeoc.gov